To mute attendees individually, mouse over their mic or telephone icon:
Attendees will unmute themselves. You will not be able to unmute them.
To mute everyone that is currently in your meeting, click the Mute All line at the bottom of the Attendee list:
To have all subsequent attendees join muted, check the New attendees join muted box.
You may also disable the chimes heard when someone comes in or exits by checking the corresponding box:
To remove an attendee from your meeting:
- Mouse over their name and click for more options
- Select Remove from the meeting
- Confirm the choice
The attendee will receive the following notification about being removed from from the metting.
To lock your meeting so no new attendees may join, click the Lock icon on the upper right:
Everyone will be notified with a verbal announcement and it will be posted in chat as well.
Attendees attempting to join will see a message with your name, for example:
Those that dial in only will be verbally notified the meeting is locked and then the call will hang up.
To unlock the meeting, simply click the Lock icon again.